KUST Revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic


 

 

Kano University Of Science And Technology KUST Revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic

KUST Academic Calendar – The revised calendar of academic activities for the undergraduate students of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, for the completion of the 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

 

The management of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, has approved the revised undergraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

First Semester

DATE DURATION ACTIVITY
Monday, 11th February, 2019 Resumption of academic activities
Wednesday, 13th – Sunday, 24th February , 2019 12 Days Completion of computation of First SemesterExamination Results
Monday, 25th February, – Sunday, 3rd March, 2019 7 Days Departmental Board Meetings
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th March, 2019 7 Days Faculty Board Meetings
Monday, 11th – Sunday, 17th March, 2019 7 Days SBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 19th – Thursday,21st March, 2019 3 Days Senate Meetings on Results
Monday, 4th March, – Friday, 26th April, 2019 8 weeks Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester:

  • Add & Drop:Monday, 10th – Friday, 16th March, 2019
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday Holidays: Friday, 19th & Monday, 22nd April, 2019
  • May Day:Wednesday, 1st May, 2019
Monday, 29th April – Saturday, 18th May, 2019 3 weeks Second Semester Examinations for all Levels

 Second Semester

DATE DURATION ACTIVITY
Monday, 20th May, – Friday, 21st June, 2019 5 weeks SIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 2019 2 weeks Submission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 2019 2 weeks Marking and Computation of Results
Wednesday, 5th – Monday, 10th June , 2019 5 Days Departmental Board Meetings
Tuesday, 11th – Saturday, 15th June, 2019 5 Days Faculty Board Meetings
Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st June, 2019 1 week SBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 25th – Thursday,27th June, 2019 3 Days Senate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 16th June, 2019 2018/2019 Academic Session Begins

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*